North Africa, Middle East and Arabian Peninsula

Latest NewsRSS

More news

North Africa and Middle East


The policy of the European Union towards the North African and Middle Eastern countries has two main objectives:

The European Union is actively supporting efforts to resolve the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and is also a member of the so-called Middle East Quartet (US, EU, Russia and UN) (Middle East Peace process).

Gulf Countries, Iran, Iraq, Yemen


EU relations with Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and United Arab Emirates mainly takes the shape of a region-to-region relationship with the Gulf Cooperation Council

EU has bilateral relations with Iran, Iraq and Yemen.

  • Print
  • resize text to normal
  • Increase font size by 150 percent
  • Increase font size by 200 percent