Useful information on traveling from Armenia to the EU and for studying there.

Greater Mobility with the EU

The Mobility Partnership with Armenia was signed in 2011. Both sides committed to improving the mobility of people in both directions, whilst working to ensure better management of migration flows, including preventing and reducing irregular immigration.  

The EU – Armenia visa facilitation agreement came into force on 1 January 2014. The countries that process applications for Schengen visas according to the simplified procedures set out in the Agreement are Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden. Denmark, Iceland, Norway, Lichtenstein and Switzerland are not bound by the agreement. The agreement covers simplified procedures for processing short-stay visas for the Schengen area. 

Education and Study Programmes


Erasmus+ is the EU's programme to support education, training, youth and sport in Europe. It offered a life-changing experience to more than 10 million participants over the last 30 years and will continue offering opportunities for a wide variety of individuals and organisations for the next seven-year lifecycle (2021-2027). See more at the EACEA website and the guide . 

You can also contact the National Erasmus+ Office for more information.

Study in Europe 

Study in Europe is an EU project, which provides information about study opportunities in 33 European countries. These countries participate in Erasmus+, the EU's programme supporting students from EU and partner countries across the world to study in Europe. Here you can discover practical information to help you prepare for your studies in Europe. 

EU Information Centre

The EU has European information centres called EUi (former European Documentation Centres - EDCs) throughout the EU and in third countries. The European Info (EUi) is a European information relay set up in universities, institutes, research institutes, professional schools, etc. to promote teaching, research, awareness of the EU. 

An EUi was opened by the EU Delegation in November 2007, in the Centre for European Law and Integration (CELI).

EU Member States

Currently, there are 12 resident EU member state embassies in Armenia; Austria is represented by an Office for Technical Cooperation. They are all based in Yerevan. 

AustriaBulgariaCzech RepublicFranceGermany 

GreeceItalyLithuaniaThe NetherlandsPoland