Page language:

European Union in Kosovo awards Kosovo Mathematic Association the 2021 European of the Year



Kosovo Mathematic Association has been voted the 2021 European of the Year, an award given yearly on the occasion of the Europe Day by the European Union in Kosovo.

At the ceremony which took place today, the director of Kosovo Mathematics Association Armend Shabani was given the award by Ambassador, Tomáš Szunyog Head of the EU Office in Kosovo/EU Special Representative. 

Other fellow nominees were also present: Arlinda Murtezi, Roma activist, Flutura Kusari for the Kosovo Anti-Slapp Informal Group and Blerta Basholli, movie director. Previous winners Lul Raka and Jeton Neziraj also joined the event, along with the Kosovo Deputy Prime Minister Besnik Bislimi.

For the sixth year in a row, on the occasion of Europe Day, the European Union Kosovo gives the European of the Year Award to an individual/institution that has contributed the most to promotion of European values in Kosovo over the past year.  The winner was decided through online vote on the EU in Kosovo Facebook account, by the people of Kosovo.