Page language:

Joint Staff Working Document - Recovery, resilience and reform: post 2020 Eastern Partnership priorities


The Eastern Partnership (EaP) is a joint initiative launched in 2009 by the European Union, its
Member States and Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova, and Ukraine (‘the partner countries’). It is strategic and ambitious, based on common values and rules, mutual interests and commitments, shared ownership and responsibility. It has brought the EU and partner countries closer together, and proven to be transformational. The EaP policy will continue to be flexible allowing for substantial differentiation, tailor-made approaches and incentive-based enhanced cooperation that benefits the countries most engaged in reforms.