The collective work to better structure the EEAS delivered a new organisation chart, effective as of 1 September 2021. Most of the daily work at the EEAS headquarters is overseen by the Secretary General, assisted by the Deputy Secretaries-General.

Six large departments cover areas of the world – Africa, the Americas, Asia and Pacific, Europe, Eastern Europe & Central Asia,  Middle East & North America. Another department is dedicated to Global Agenda and Multilateral relations.

Please consult the organisation chart.

Below you can consult the list of Ambassadors and Senior Managers.

Special Representatives