The Delegation is in particular responsible for the co-ordination and monitoring of the development cooperation programmes financed by the European Commission – either through the EU budget or the European Development Fund (EDF). It works closely with Government Agencies (and intergovernmental agencies such as the SACU secretariat) to implement projects and strategies in the framework of the Lomé and Cotonou Agreements.

  • Image
    Namibia Ambassador with the President
    Caption

    Namibia Ambassador with the President

Projects

The EU delegation to Namibia has implemented projects on a great variety of topics

The Delegation represents the European Commission in all matters, informing on all activities of the Commission and keeping its headquarters in Brussels abreast of significant local developments. It works closely with the EU member states in Namibia, and in particular, the country representing the EU Presidency. It also co-operates and co-ordinates activities with representatives of non-EU member states and multilateral organisations.

  • The environment and the sustainable management of natural resources.
  • Governance, democracy, human rights and support for economic and institutional reforms.
  • Human development.
  • Multi-sectors.
  • Rural development, territorial planning, agriculture and food security.
  • Social cohesion and employment.
  • Water and energy.

The Delegation, however, does not deal with consular matters.

These are handled by the member states' embassies.

Our office

Ambassador

H.E. Ms Sinikka Antila

Personal Assistant to the HOD

Vera Kotrschal

email: delegation-namibia@eeas.europa.eu

 

Cooperation Section

Head of Cooperation

Achim Schaffert

email: Achim.SCHAFFERT@eeas.europa.eu 

Programme Manager

Silke Hofs

email: Silke.HOFS@eeas.europa.eu

Programme Manager

Goncalo Leitao

email: - Goncalo.LEITAO@eeas.europa.eu

Programme Manager

Aron Hangula

email: Aron.HANGULA@eeas.europa.eu

Programme Manager

Herve Rosseau

email: Herve.ROUSSEAU@eeas.europa.eu

Programme Manager

Susan-Marie Lewis

email: Susan-marie.LEWIS@eeas.europa.eu 

 

Finance & Contracts

Head of Section

Radoslaw Rokita

email: delegation-namibia@eeas.europa.eu

Deputy Head of Section

Elisabetta Arzillo

email: delegation-namibia@eeas.europa.eu

 

Administration Section

Head of Section

Linde Thibaut

email: delegation-namibia@eeas.europa.eu

 

Politics, Press & Information Section

Head of Section & Human Rights Focal Point & EU liaison Officer on Human Rights Defenders

Gosia Lachut

email: delegation-namibia@eeas.europa.eu

Press & Information Officer

Twaku Kayofa

email: Twaku.KAYOFA@eeas.europa.eu