# **European Public Diplomacy Week**

Team Europe: going for global impact!



## **PROGRAMME**

# Monday 23/6 PM

<u>European Public Diplomacy: a global grass roots approach</u> Comet (Pl. Stéphanie 20, 1050 Bruxelles)

## 14h00 - 17h00

Strengthening Europe's voice globally, engaging with partners on the ground

### 14h00

Welcome: Olivier Bailly, acting Deputy Secretary General, EEAS <u>Keynote</u>: Sabine Verheyen, First Vice-President of the European Parliament

## 14h15 - 15h00

## **Culture and Education**

Moderator: Gaia Danese, EEAS

## Panellists and discussants:

Sabine Verheyen, First Vice-President of the European Parliament
Ms Antoaneta Angelova Krasteva Director for Innovation, digital education and
international cooperation, European Commission, DG EAC
Géneviève Tuts, EU Ambassador to Canada
Raphaëlle Dutertre, Secrétaire générale adjointe de l'Agence pour l'enseignement
français à l'étranger (online)

Tessa Dooms, EUVP alumna, Democracy Activist, South Africa (online)

#### 15h00 - 15h45

## **Business communities**

Moderator: Sofia Munoz Albarran, DG TRADE

Video messages: Brando Benifei, MEP and Andreas Schwab, MEP

#### Panellists and discussants:

Joris Oliver, Member of the European Economic and Social Committee, Federation of Enterprises in Belgium

Franz Roessler, Head of ADVANTAGE AUSTRIA Beijing, China (online)
Hérvé Delphin, EU Ambassador to India (online)
Sophie Müller, HoU International Value Chains, European Commission, DG GROW

Coffee break

## 16h15 – 17h00 Citizens and Diaspora

Moderator: Christian Gsodam, EEAS

#### Panellists and discussants:

Aude Maio-Coliche, Director Policy Planning and Strategic Communication, EEAS Izabela Matusz, EU Ambassador to Panama (online)
Jaime de Villota, EU Delegation to the UK (online)
Rui Faria de Cunha, Portuguese Diaspora Council
Katarzyna Szaran, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Poland, Strategic Communication (online)

### 17h00 - 18h00

Climate diplomacy: implementing action on the ground
Moderator: Elina Bardram, DG CLIMA

#### Video addresses

Wopke Hoekstra, Member of the European Commission Inger Andersen, Executive Director of the UN Environment Programme

#### Panellists:

Tony Agotha, Special Envoy for Climate and Environment Diplomacy, EEAS
Peter Liese, Member of European Parliament
Sergio Oliete Josa, HoU for Sustainable Transport and Urban Development, European
Commission, DG INTPA
Åsa Ågren Wikström, County Council Västerbotten Region, Member of the European

Asa Agren Wikstrom, County Council Vasterbotten Region, Member of the European Committee of the Regions

Oscar Prat van Thiel, Global Covenant of Mayors Isabelle Le Galo Flores, Secretary General, European Economic and Social Committee

> 18h15 Reception