Each EU Member State ​ has a Focal Point for election observation related matters, either within their own Ministry of Foreign Affairs or in a related external agency.

Norway, Switzerland and Canada have special arrangements with the EU to send observers to EU EOMs and are therefore also listed with their respective Focal Points for election observation.

EOM Focal point contact details

Austria

Federal Ministry for European and International Affairs

Department I.7. Human Rights

Minoritenplatz 8

A-1014 Vienna

Austria

 

Mr Johannes Strasser

Email: Johannes.STRASSER@bmeia.gv.at

beobachtungsmission@bmeia.gv.at

abti7@bmeia.gv.at

 

Mrs Larissa Lassmann

Tel: (+43)501150 3941; (+43)676 8999 3941

Email: larissa.lassmann@bmeia.gv.at

 

Mr Peter Gasser

Tel: (+43) 501150 3474; (+43) 676 8999 3474

Email: peter.gasser@bmeia.gv.at

Belgium

FPS Foreign Affairs

Strategy & Communication - Peace Building

Rue des Petits Carmes / Karmelietenstraat 15

B-1000 Brussels

Belgium

 

Mr. Denis Valois

Tel: (+32) 2 501 89 57

Email: observateurs.ue@diplobel.fed.be

waarnemers.eu@diplobel.fed.be

 

Bulgaria

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Bulgaria

Human Resources Directorate

2, Alexander Jendov Str.

1113 Sofia

Bulgaria

 

Mr Chavdar Dimov

Tel: (+359) 2 948 2847; (+359) 889 000 912

Email: Chavdar.DIMOV@mfa.bg

EOM-focal-point@mfa.bg

 

Ms Vessela Ivanova

Tel: (+359) 2 948 2616; (+359) 0896451496

Email: Vessela.Ivanova@mfa.bg

Canada

Canadian Mission to the European Union

Avenue des Arts 58

1000 Brussels

Belgium

 

Mr Matthew Cross

Tel: (+32) 2 741 06 69

Email: matthew.cross@international.gc.ca

 BREU-FPDS@international.gc.ca

Ms Jessica Blitt

Email: jessica.blitt@international.gc.ca

Mr Amadou Idrissa Hassan

Tel: (+)1 613-410-6493

Email: Adamou.IdrissaHassan@international.gc.ca

 

Croatia

Department for Regional International Organizations and Initiatives

Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs

Trg N.Š. Zrinskog 7-8

10000 Zagreb

Republic of Croatia

 

Mrs Marta Grubišić

Tel: (+385) 1 4569 841

Email: marta.grubisic@mvep.hr

 

Ms. Vesna Baus

Tel: (+385) 1 4561 266

Email: vesna.baus@mvep.hr

Cyprus

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

EU EOM Focal Point, Multilateral Relations and International Organizations

Department of Political Division (A1)

Presidential Palace Avenue

1447 Nicosia

Cyprus

 

Mr Constantinos Constantinou

Tel: (+357) 22651179

Email: cconstantinou@mfa.gov.cy

 

Czech Republic

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Dep. for Human Rights  

Loretanske namesti 5

118 00 Praha 1

Czech Republic

 

Mr Jan Kaminek

Tel: (+420) 224 18 3236, (+420) 734 362 629

Email: jan_kaminek@mzv.cz

 nkm@mzv.cz

 

Ms Barbora Chalupska

Tel: (+420) 224 18 2756, (+420) 604 879 455

Email: barbora_chalupska@mzv.cz

 

Ms Michaela JEŘÁBKOVÁ

Email: michaela_jerabkova@mzv.cz

 

Denmark

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Security Department

Asiatisk Plads 2

DK 1448 K, Copenhagen

Denmark

NIRAS/FSB

Soetorvet 5, 4th Floor

DK-1371 K, Copenhagen

Denmark

 

Ms Kristine Dyregaard Nielsen (MFA)

Tel: +45 33920000

Email: krinis@um.dk

 MNS@um.dk

Ms Anna Cecilie Varnild (NIRAS/FSB)

Tel: (+45) 3537 4200; (+45) 2469 0632

Email: fsb-niras@niras.dk

Eva Ravn (Assistant Ms Varnild - NIRAS/FSB)

Tel: (+45) 60261908

Estonia

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Estonia

International Staff Policy Division

Islandi väljak 1

15049 Tallinn

Estonia

 

Ms Evelin Loman

Tel: + 372 6377181

Email: Evelin.Loman@mfa.ee

Ms Kirsti Toomemets

Email: kirsti.toomemets@mfa.ee

 

Finland

Crisis Management Center Finland

Ratapihantie 9, 6th floor

00520 Helsinki

Finland

 

Ms Leena Avonius

Tel: + 358 (0) 295 480 171 ; +358 (0)50 349 7042

Email: Leena.Avonius@cmcfinland.fi

 elections@cmcfinland.fi

France

Ministère de l’Europe et des Affaires étrangères

Direction des Nations unies, des Organisations internationales, des Droits de l'Homme et de la Francophonie

Délégation aux Fonctionnaires Internationaux

57 boulevard des Invalides

75700 Paris 07 SP

France

 

Mr Pascal Delumeau

Tel: (+33) 1 53 69 38 83

Email: pascal.delumeau@diplomatie.gouv.fr

 observations.electorales@diplomatie.gouv.fr

 

Germany

Zentrum für Internationale Friedenseinsätze (ZIF)

Website: www.zif-berlin.org

Ludwigkirchplatz 3-4

D-10719 Berlin

Germany

 

Federal Foreign Office

Werderscher Markt 1

10117 Berlin

Germany

 

Ms Rebecca Meier

Tel: (+49) 30 5200 565 43

Email: R.Meier@zif-berlin.org

Ms Dominika Eichstädt

Tel: (+49) 30 5200 565 43

Email: D.Eichstaedt@zif-berlin.org

Ms Agnès Borchers

Tel: (+49) 30 1817 3747

Email: e12-2@auswaertiges-amt.de

Mr Kevin Maass

Tel: +49 (0)30 1817 2419

Email e12-4@auswaertiges-amt.de

Greece

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

A10 Directorate for CFSP/CSDP

Akadimias Str. 1

GR-10671 Athens

Greece

 

Mrs Irini Riga

Tel: (+30) 2103681890; (+30) 210 368 1781

Email: e.riga@mfa.gr

 da10@mfa.gr

Ms Anna Mantika

Tel: (+32)2 551 5642; +32 497 16 54 21

Email: a.mantika@rp-grece.be

Ms Panagiota Emmanouilidou

Tel: (+30)2103681288

Email: emmanouilidou.panagiota@mfa.gr

Hungary

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Hungary

Department of International Organizations and Human Rights

Hungary

 

Ms Marianna Méhesi-Gáll

Tel: (+361) 458 1636; (+361) 458 2089

Email: elections@mfa.gov.hu

 MGall@mfa.gov.hu

Ms Viktoria Oláh

Email: viktoria.olah@mfa.gov.hu

 

Ireland

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

15 Lower Hatch Street

Dublin 02 HE29

Ireland

 

Mr Deirdre Toomey

Deputy Director Development Cooperation and Africa

Tel: +353 1 408 2301; +353 86 780 7899

Email: electionobservation@dfa.ie

 deirdre.toomey@dfa.ie

Mr Brendan Walsh

Tel: (+353) 61 774088

Mr Gavin Beale

Tel: (+353) 61 774083

 

Italy

Unità PESC/PSDC

Direzione Generale per gli Affari Politici e di Sicurezza

Ministero degli Affari Esteri e della Cooperazione Internazionale

Piazzale della Farnesina 1

00194 Roma

Italy

 

Ms Maria Luisa Bartolucci

Tel: (+39)-6-36913488

Email: bartolucciml@esteri.it

 

Mr Christian Morresi

Tel: (+39) 0636914137

Email: christian.morresi@esteri.it

 

Ms Niva Marziali

Tel: (+39) 0636912258

Email: niva.marziali@esteri.it

 

Elena Saroni

Tel: (+39) 0636912178

Email: elena.saroni@esteri.it

 

Latvia

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Personnel Department

Kr. Valdemara street 3

LV-1395 Riga

Latvia

 

Ms Lilita Cirule

Tel: (+371) 67016 338

Email: eu.eom.focal.point@mfa.gov.lv

 Lilita.Cirule@mfa.gov.lv

Lithuania

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Personnel Management and Secondment Department

Selection and Secondment Division

J. Tumo-Vaižganto g. 2

LT-01108 Vilnius

Lithuania

 

Mr Karolis Stanevicius

Tel: (+370) 5 236 2807

Email: Karolis.Stanevicius@urm.lt

 rinkimai@urm.lt

Ms Ieva Arlauskiene

Tel: (+370)70652877

Email: ieva.arlauskiene@urm.lt

 

Luxembourg

Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs

Directorate of Political Affairs - EOM focal point

9, rue du Palais de Justice

L-1841 Luxembourg

Luxembourg

 

Mr. Moritz Klein

Tel: (+352) 247-82441

Email: Moritz.Klein@mae.etat.lu

Ms. Núria Garcia

Tel: (+352) 247-72419

Email: nuria.garcia@mae.etat.lu

Malta

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Malta

Multilateral and Global Issues Directorate

Palazzo Parisio

Merchant Street

VLT1171 Valletta

Malta

 

Maya Schembri

Tel: (+356) 22042296

Email: maya.schembri@gov.mt

 election.observers@gov.mt

Ms Lynette Camilleri

Email: lynette.camilleri.1@gov.mt

Norway

NORDEM NRC

Norwegian Resource Bank for Democracy and Human Rights

Prinsens gate 2

0152 Oslo

Norway

 

Ms Anne Sofie Molandsveen

Tel: (+47) 92 01 50 70; (+47) 22 84 20 24

Email: nordem@nrc.no

 anne.molandsveen@nrc.no

Ms Lisa Karina Jacobsen

Email: lisa.jacobsen@nrc.no

Ms Asier Peña Iturria

Email: asier.iturria@nrc.no

Ms Oda Leikvoll

Email: oda.leikvoll@nrc.no

 

Poland

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Poland

Political Director's Office

Al. J. Ch. Szucha 23

PL-00-580 Warsaw

Poland

 

Mrs Anna Raduchowska-Brochwicz

Tel: (+48) 22 523 8903

Email: anna.raduchowska-brochwicz@msz.gov.pl

 

Mr. Mateusz Natkowski

Tel: +48 22 523 94 13

Email: Mateusz.natkowski@msz.gov.pl

Portugal

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Directorate-General for Foreign Policy

Ministério dos Negócios Estrangeiros

Largo do Rilvas

1399-030 Lisboa

Portugal

 

Mr Gonçalo Oliveira

Tel: (+351) 213 946 432

Email: observadores@mne.pt

 goncalo.soliveira@mne.pt

Mr José Guimarães

Tel: (+351) 213 3946671

Email: jose.guimaraes@mne.pt

 

Romania

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Romania  

Directorate for Human Rights, Protection of Minorities and the Council of Europe

31 Alexandru alley

1st District – Bucharest, 011822

Romania

 

Ms Andreea Mocanu (leaving 30/06/2022)

Tel: +40 374344045

Email: observarealegeri@mae.ro

 

Ms Ioana Dumitriu

Slovakia

Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs of the Slovak Republic

Human Rights and Council of Europe Department

Hlboka cesta 2

833 36 Bratislava 37

Slovakia

 

Ms Miriam Joklova

Tel: (+421) 2 5978 3772

Email: miriam.joklova@mzv.sk

 

Slovenia

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Slovenia

Prešernova ulica 25

SI-1000 Ljubljana

Slovenia

 

Ms Sonja Slovša Končan

Tel: (+386) 1 478 2180

Email: sonja.slovsa@gov.si

 napotitve.mzz@gov.si

 

Ms Barbara Kvaternik

Tel: (+386) 1 478 2374

Email: Barbara.Kvaternik@gov.si

 

Spain

Ministerio de Asuntos Exteriores y de Cooperación

Oficina de Derechos Humanos

Edificio Torres Ágora

Calle Serrano Galvache, 26

28033 Madrid

España

 

Ms Isabel Menchón López

Tel: (+34) 91 379 9858 ; (+34) 687 29 51 49

Email: observacionelectoral@maec.es

 isabel.menchon@maec.es

 

Sweden

Folke Bernadotte Academy

Sandövägen 1

872 64 Sandöverken

Sweden

 

Ms Sophia Tuwesdotter

Tel: (+46)10 456 23 00

Email: Sophia.Tuwesdotter@fba.se

 valobs@fba.se

Ms Stina Larserud

+46 70-180 5536

Stina.Larserud@fba.se

Mr Carl Pålsson

Carl.Palsson@fba.se

 

Switzerland

Federal Department of Foreign Affairs (FDFA)

Swiss Expert Pool for Civilian Peacebuilding, Focal Point for Election Observation

Bundesgasse 32

CH-3003 Berne

Switzerland

 

Ms Marianne Gerber

Tel: (+41) 58 462 37 94

Email: marianne.gerber@eda.admin.ch

Website: www.eda.admin.ch/expertenpool

Mr. Jost Herrmann

Tel: (+41) 58 462 61 47

Email: jost.herrmann@eda.admin.ch

 

Ms Paola Fragnière

Email: paola.fragniere@eda.admin.ch

 

The Netherlands

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, 3W

WordWide Working – Civil Missions and Election Monitoring

Rijnstraat 8

2515 XP Den Haag

Netherlands

 

Ms Betty Spijkers

Tel: (+31) 6 27821859

Email: betty.spijkers@minbuza.nl

 3W-CMV@minbuza.nl

 

Ms Alieke Otter

Email: alieke.otter@minbuza.nl

 

Ms Janna Kros

Email: janna.kros@minbuza.nl

 

Website: https://www.werkenvoorinternationaleorganisaties.nl/civiele-missies/verkiezingswaarneming